Uncategorized

I Want To Be Ok and Bikini Series Goals


For whatever reason, I woke up today feeling very… empowered. I don’t know, I felt this surge of hope and excitement for the future. I wanted to try recovery, I wanted to eat normal meals and not hate myself. I wanted to feel like the healthy girl that I want to be. 

I started my day with Tone It Up‘s Beach Barre Workout with Renee Herlocker and Blogilate‘s Abtacular Workout 

Image

ImageI really wish that my gym offered a Barre Method class because I really enjoy it and honestly, I miss ballet and it reminds me of it. My mom got some fancy new barre workout thing from home shopping though that I may just need to steal borrow. 

I also had a major blonde moment and forgot that it was Memorial Day and that my gym closes at 1 on Memorial Day… I pulled into my gym’s parking lot at exactly 1… Imagean accurate depiction of my feelings. 

Not wanting to deviate from my planned workout I decided to head over to the … dare I say it… track. I hadn’t done speed work on the track since cross country season and I honestly, I can’t say that I missed it at all. There’s something just so awkward and tedious about running laps around the track. Especially when there are a whole bunch of people who are walking staring at you as you’re sprinting and panting and sweating and crying. (just kidding, I was only crying inside… I swear).

my workout went like this:

5 minute jog warm up 

1 minute sprint

1 minute jog

repeated 10x

5 minute jog cool down.

Image

 

Definitely not my best workout ever, but if I’m honest, my plantar fasciitis has been getting pretty bad again and I definitely haven’t given it any rest. I should really start swimming again…

ImageBeing red-faced, sweaty, and high on endorphins makes everything better. 

The girls over at Tone It Up are hosting their 3rd annual Bikini Series, it’s something I look forward to every year and this year it’s bigger and better than ever. We receive daily challenges and workouts and it’s just a great thing to be a part of. It’s not too late so sign up if you want to check it out! 

Wow I sound like an advertisement… ANYWAYS! This week is all about confidence. Today’s challenge was to write out our goals for the rest of the bikini series. I have a small list here, and honestly I know that some of them I will not accomplish by the end of the series, but I really do hope to accomplish them someday, and I want to remind myself of these goals when I’m really struggling.

Erin’s Bikini Series Goals:

  1. Fix my metabolism
  2. lose weight (somewhere between 10 and 20 pounds I think would be nice)
  3. eat regular and healthy meals, no more picking
  4. learn to not be afraid of eating
  5. get a hold on my anxiety
  6. love myself
  7. finally be freed from this illness that has encased me for so long. 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

