Uncategorized

So Much Change…


I started my day off with an oldie but a goodie by Tone It Up, the “Sandcastle Workout”

Image

Followed by one of my favorites, the “Beach Barre Workout”

Image

Today was the day I’ve been freaking out about for about a year now… College room assignments. When I woke up this morning, I really wasn’t even ready to know, I was too scared, but one of the girls I’m rooming with messaged me on Facebook so obviously there was no avoiding it. I had to go and check.

I got put in a triple.

I know I sound like the biggest brat in the world by being upset by this but I’m so terrified. I have such bad anxiety, I often have trouble having family members in the same room as me. If there are too many people at a party I have to leave. It’s something I’m trying to work on, but it’s hard. I had it in my head that I would have to handle one other person, not two.

Both of them seem very nice which is a good thing, they’re both gorgeous too (which makes me anxious and self-conscious) I really hope that everything works out well and that we are all friends. They requested each other as roommates so I feel like I’m that person that is just intruding on them, they probably weren’t expecting a third roommate. I’m going to try my hardest to not be too anxious.

I also got my college schedule today!

ImageI’m actually really excited, especially for the creative writing class. My major is Athletic Training (I may switch to Exercise Science) but I’ve always had a dream of being a novelist. I know writing books as a living would probably be a long shot, and really my dream is to be a Personal Trainer but I also really wanted to take a writing class. I’m so excited for it! I’m also happy that most of my classes are earlier in the day. It’s scarier how real this all feels now. We booked my plane tickets, this is really happening. I was up most of the night last night having panic attacks over leaving home. I really hope this all goes well. I’m terrified, but I know I need this. I need to push myself out of my comfort zone. I think it’s the only way for me to truly recover.

I talked about my anxieties with my mom for a while before I finally headed to the gym to get in a good, stress relieving workout it…. Speaking of stress relief, I really want to start doing hot yoga again (random, sorry).

Got in the Secret Admirer Cardio (I love this one for days I don’t feel like just staying on the treadmill for a whole workout)(hey! I use too many parenthesis)

ImageImageImageImage

After my workout I did some stretching and some inner thigh work before heading home where I made myself a green juice. I kind of fell out of the habit of drinking green juice and I really miss them. Plus, I honestly do feel so much better when I drink it.

ImageGreen juice made with green grapes, spinach, ginger, cucumber, and grapefruit served over ice in a super rad Mickey Mouse glass with a side of a good book. I don’t know if I’ve mentioned this yet on the block but one of this things on my summer bucket list is to read every one of this author’s books. I know, I’m a wild child, you don’t need to tell me. 😉 *sarcasm*

Dinner was a big bowl of veggies with some grilled chickenImage

The rest of my night (an hour) will be spent reading and listening to good music. Couldn’t think of a better way to spend a Monday night!

Standard

One thought on “So Much Change…

  1. Pingback: A Step In The Right Direction… | Run, Smile, Live !

Leave a Reply

