Uncategorized

The most uneventful day ever and testing the waters…


Today was probably the single most unproductive day of my life. In fact, I could probably get a spot in The Guinness Book of World Records for how uneventful it was.

I started my day at the super late hour of 10am, when I was finally able to muster up the strength the peel myself out of bed. I don’t know what has been wrong with me lately but I will wake up in cold sweats and too shaky to get up. It’s weird…

Anyway, the fact that I slept until 10 was pretty exciting given the fact that i am not one to sleep late. I actually freak out when/if I ever sleep past 10 because I feel like I wasted my day.

Instead of sleeping, I proceeded to waste my day in another way…

Image

My entire day in a picture…

Peanut butter with pretzels. Water. Supernatural. That was my day in a nutshell.

Now don’t get me wrong, I was at least somewhat productive! I got my math homework done and completed a couple of health quizzes. I’ve totally got this college thing down-pat.

When I finally couldn’t take my extreme sloth anymore, I decided it was time to go for a run. I haven’t run for about a week now. My plantar fasciitis started acting up last week (as I mentioned in the previous post) so I decided it would be a good idea to stick with cross-training for a bit to avoid it getting worse. Going a week without running actually feels like five thousand years, and my foot wasn’t hurting, so I decided it would be a good time to test the waters and try an easy run!

Image

I covered 4 miles with a slower pace and my foot felt pretty okay. It is definitely not 100% and I don’t think a longer run would be as pain-free as this one yet unfortunately. It’s so frustrating. However, I’m just glad that I got to run! It was such a nice night, even with the gusts of wind that made me feel like I was running super hard without actually getting anywhere. Running into the wind was fun though.

I’m also mildly obsessed with my running trail here at school.

Image

Dark water. A storm’s a’brewin!

After my run, I needed hydration and I needed it fast. I walked into Publix (best grocery store ever by the way) intending to buy water. I left with some diet green tea instead.

Image

 

The little old lady on the bottle just looked so happy… I couldn’t help but buy it!

Now, as I type this, my mind is racing. Too many things are going on right now. It’s so overwhelming. I am glad for the little things though… like the fact that today I played Ruzzle against the lead singer of my favorite band of all time.Image

I got..well… demolished by him. 

Now, I need some sleep if I have any hopes of making it to my 8:30 tomorrow morning. Goodnight people! 

QUESTIONS!

How do you deal with not being able to do your favorite workout due to injury?

What is your favorite (non-water) post-workout beverage? 

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

