Uncategorized

Back to (Speed) Work and I Didn’t Pass Out!


Hey guys… guess what day it is…

Image

 

Sorry, I had to. 

ANYWAY

Today I did something I haven’t done in what feels like forever. That something is speed work!

I was trying to lay off speed work ever since my plantar fasciitis started acting up again. I figured that since I have been running every day without much issue, today would be as good a day as any to test the waters and try some.

Image

 

I mean… pre-gym selfles are always fun…

I did Tone It Up’s “Cupid’s Cardio” routine on the treadmill. I love this routine for days where I need some good intervals, but am on a time crunch. 

Image

For the one minute runs, I ran at 8.5 mph and recovered at 6 mph. For the 30 second sprints, I ran at 9mph and recovered at 6mph.

After my run, I headed over to the group fitness room to do some legs and booty workouts. 

Image

ImageImageI

I did there three wonderful Tone It Up workouts, and let me just tell you, I definitely felt the burn. By the last workout, my legs were shaking like crazy. It was definitely a great work out.

Another exciting part of today was that I didn’t pass out during my presentation today! I believe that mentioned it yesterday, but I had to present a slideshow on obesity for my health science class. Did I shake? Yes. But I didn’t pass out of trip over my words (I did make a couple of odd noises though). Very exciting stuff.

Sorry for the less-than-exciting post. Today was really just a hectic day with school work and crafting for my sorority. Busy, but not very eventful. 

 

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

