Uncategorized

A lot of words, not a lot of pictures..


Sorry to say that this post won’t necessarily be all that aesthetically pleasing…

Image

Although, i have to say, this picture from my run today isn’t all that shabby!

Today was another one of those draining days of class and homework and not much else. I had planned on waking up early to run this morning. Yeah… didn’t exactly happen. I really needed sleep, so I just went for a run after my 9am class instead. Geez Louise, is Florida humid. This entire week has been so overcast, so every time I go outside I just expect that it’s going to be cool out. It’s not. 

I just did an easy thirty minute run, only covering 3.37 miles. My plantar fasciitis is really acting up bad. I know that I need to take a break from running, but I just can’t. Honestly, I just feel so terrible about my body that I just can’t afford to be reducing my mileage… I’m going to do the bike tomorrow though instead of my planned speed work! I know that in the long run, it’s better to take some time off to recover than to keep running on an injury. 

By the way… my injured self rocked my compression socks under my yoga pants to class today. 

Image

Woohoo for blurry pictures whilst I walk down the stairs.

After class and my run, the rest of the day was really spent workshopping stories for creative writing. Our larger assignments (longer piece of writing at the end of each topic that we focus on) are presented in workshop. We all email our pieces to the professor and she forwards them to us. We then write up some feedback and discuss them in class. We workshop about four people a day. Today happened to be my day, and the focus was personal narratives. Honestly, what I wrote for this class was probably the most personal thing I have ever written. It was heavy, really heavy. I sent it in and then five seconds later wanted nothing more than to email my professor and beg her not to send it out to anyone. I was so scared for what people would think. Like I said, it was really heavy and personal.

I was shaking all throughout class, terrified. And by the time it came my turn to be workshopped, I was practically in tears. Not much was said, except for the fact that my piece made everyone cry. Wonderful. My teacher did tell me that it was a really great piece of writing and said I had some really powerful lines. It made me really happy, all my life I have dreamed of writing books. The fact that someone could enjoy my writing means the world to me. 

After class, I did some more working out. Ab work was more than necessary.

Image

 

Tone It Up‘s Sleek and Slender Abs With Karena

Image

 

POP Pilates Abs On Fire

Image

And finally… XHIT’s 5 Minute Abs (By the way… Can I just please be Rebecca Louise please?…hehe that rhymed!)

 

I really need to start doing more ab work. I will definitely be feeling the burn tomorrow.

My night ended with a Greek event for Sigma Chi’s derby days… long story short: I saw frat guys dressed in drag twerk.

I shall leave you now with that mental image in your head 😉

Wow… this post had more pictures in it than I thought it would. 

 

Standard

One thought on “A lot of words, not a lot of pictures..

  1. Pingback: Back to Florida |

Leave a Reply

