Uncategorized

Back to Florida


Well… I’m back in the Sunshine State (is that supposed to be capitalized?) for semester two of college.

IMG_0414

I don’t even know how to explain how absolutely freaked I was about going back. I know that I mentioned it a couple of times on here, but my roommate situation last semester was REALLY bad. I really want to talk about it on this blog, but at the same time, I don’t want to because of the (minuscule) chance that they may see this blog… I’ll probably wait until the end of the year when I transfer.

Anyway, I’m in a new room this semester… that just so happens to be the room right next door to my old room. Awkward. But so far it has been ok. The girls seem really nice and I definitely feel more comfortable in here. I’m just terrified that somehow they will end up not liking me since I don’t really go out to clubs or party or anything… But I think I’m probably just being paranoid!

Oh wait! Did I mention that I finished Insanity the day before I left? No. I didn’t! A review of the entire workout program and my thoughts on it will be on this blog soon! So get excited for that ok? =P

Getting on the plane yesterday was probably one of the harder things that I have had to do in my life (ok I’m exaggerating… but it was really hard), I don’t even know how to put into words how much I didn’t want to come back to school. Over break, I really realized how I have more bad memories from this place than good ones. Plus, it’s an expensive day and right now I am pretty much burying myself in student debt just to make myself miserable.

The process of transferring schools is stressful. Really stressful. I also just obsess over absolutely everything. How will I get my stuff back to New York? Will I hate my next school too? Will my roommate be nice? Will I even get in? I probably won’t get in. If I’m not in Florida, how will I spend the week of Easter in Florida with my mom, brother, and grandparents like I have every year?

I am freaking out about every little thing and I know that it isn’t healthy…

So I am trying to set some healthy goals for this semester to help me. I am also trying to focus on the positives.

One of my objectives for this semester is to eat healthy, and to actually use my meal plan. Last semester I would only really use about 5-7 meals a week and would just eat things like pretzels with peanut butter for lunch. It wasn’t good for my healthy… or for my wallet. I can’t afford to be buying groceries every week. And I need to keep eating veggies to keep my mind and body healthy!

IMG_0396

I forgot to snap a picture of my lunch from yesterday until halfway through… sorry!

Chicken (I couldn’t eat most of it… gotta love when your chicken is neon pink), steamed broccoli, and some baby spinach with tomatoes, beets, and balsamic. I also had a slice of pita bread because… carbs.

Today my lunch looked like this

IMG_0417

Unfortunately, the only places on campus that seem to have real chicken only serve salads with iceburg lettuce. Yummy, but not exactly the most nutritious thing. Chicken, carrots, cucumber, and tomatoes with balsamic. About 3/4 of a piece of bread was eaten with this. I seriously need carbohydrates in my life… really. Gluten definitely doesn’t agree with me though, I’m not feeling that well now.

Right before lunch, I headed back to visit my old friend bayshore boulevard for an easy 3 miler.

Screen Shot 2014-01-22 at 7.14.24 PM

IMG_0416

I’m wearing these capris from lululemon  that my big got me and can I just say that they are the most comfortable thing ever? PLUS THEY HAVE POCKETS ON BOTH LEGS!! I put my ID in one pocket and my keys in the other and it was just a wonderful experience.

Later, I headed over to the gym to do Tone It Up‘s new kettle bell workout from the Love Your Body series.

Screen Shot 2014-01-22 at 5.09.29 PM Screen Shot 2014-01-22 at 5.09.41 PM

So fun! Since I didn’t have access to a kettle bell, I used a 12 pound dumbbell. Next time I do this workout I will probably do 2 rounds of it as opposed to one. It’s just hard to coordinate when the workout room at the gym will be free (it closes up for fitness classes so I need to plan my strength workouts accordingly).

Now, I’m just procrastinating on writing my exercise science paper and waiting to go get dinner.

Until tomorrow!

Standard

Leave a Reply

