Uncategorized

Nineteen


Hey all!

Well … yesterday was my birthday. I am officially 19!

I know this sounds quite ridiculous, but I feel like 19 is so old… I know that in reality it isn’t, but it just seems like it you know. I feel like it’s just that much closer to being an adult… which admittedly, is one of my biggest fears. I am also just not a fan of my birthday in general. I don’t like getting older or getting attention, you get both on your birthday.

Oh! I also got to start off my day yesterday by getting my body fat percentage tested in my biokinetics class. Whoop-dee-doo! So fun! It wasn’t as bad as I thought it was going to be (I wasn’t 100% body fat or anything), but it still definitely was not my idea of a good start to the day.

We followed up the body fat testing with a quick workout (2 lap warm-up followed by 10 lunges, 1 lap sprint the straights jog the curves, run the stairs of the bleachers all 2 times through) and then I headed to the gym for a quick interval workout on the bike.

Like I said earlier, I am really not all that into my birthday. Nevertheless, my friend and I really wanted to get off campus, so we headed over to John’s Pass.

IMG_1676

John’s Pass is just one of those touristy areas where there are a whole bunch of tacky shops and a pier and I love it more than I probably should…

They also have one of the best coffee shops ever, and if there is one thing that you should know about me, it is that I am an iced coffee junkee. I am constantly on the hunt for the best iced coffee ever.

IMG_1677

I laughed way harder at this than I probably should have.

IMG_1678

Oh how I love you… Iced coffee with soy milk and sugar free caramel syrup = Heaven in a cup.

Unfortunately, the weather absolutely sucked yesterday! It was cold and raining and John’s Pass is mostly an outdoors place… I wound up apologizing to my friend endlessly because I felt so bad that she drove all the way there when it was so gross out. We did have a good day though!

Oh! I also had my first ever Bubba Gump’s experience yesterday!

IMG_1682

I’m really not big on going out to eat (it makes me anxious and I’m not all that into dinner foods), but I have always been curious about this place and there was one at John’s Pass so why the heck not?

I also knew that my friend liked the place so I thought it would be something that she would enjoy.

IMG_1683

Forrest Gump quotes all over the table.

IMG_1680

 

Because I am a broke college student, I got an appetizer as my meal. Cajun shrimp (why not get shrimp at Bubba Gump’s shrimp? I mean… it’s a household name =P) with some garlic bread. SO YUMMY!

Another highlight of my day was getting birthday letters from my mom and best friend.

IMG_1674

I laughed for a solid five minutes at this thing… My bestie back home is the best person ever.

IMG_0651

And of course… My one request for my birthday was to end it with my favorite food. Cookie dough and chocolate frosty froyo with all my usual toppings.

Now it’s back to reality (not that I ever really left), and studying and tests and trying to somehow pass my anatomy class this semester… Wish me luck!

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

