Uncategorized

Hey!

Again, life has been too uneventful to really warrant any blogging about it. I have been studying a lot, trying to apply myself more… yeah, all that jazz.

I’ve also been working on that workout rut that I have been talking about… yeah… still in it. That being said, the weather was absolutely perfect for running today.

IMG_1700

Stormy weather is my absolute favorite thing ever. It was a bit windy, but somehow I managed 4 miles on dead legs… I can’t wait until my runs start getting fun again! You know what they say, it takes the bad runs to make you appreciate the good ones! And I sure will be appreciating those good runs once they come back.

I have also been working hard on my college applications to transfer. My grades last semester definitely weren’t where they should have been, so I am hoping the strong essay that I wrote will help. Also, my totally awesome writing teacher was kind enough to offer to write me a letter of recommendation! There are seriously no words to express how thankful I am for her to be taking the time to do that for me. Hopefully it will all be worth it. I am so excited (and terrified) to be heading to a new and hopefully brighter future. The more I think about it, the more that I know that the college I am currently at is wrong for me. I can’t wait to take more writing classes and to meet new people and to hopefully be back on a cross country team. I miss it so much.

Screen Shot 2014-03-28 at 12.22.29 AM

In other news, I am absolutely hooked on Once Upon a Time… I don’t even want to disclose how quickly I am getting through this series. It is… well… enchanting (teehee… get it?)

I am, as per usual, heading to my grandparent’s condo for the weekend. My uncle is flying down for my grandma’s birthday on Saturday and that means that I get to bake a birthday cake! Baking is so therapeutic for me… So I am definitely excited! Also, it’s always super nice to get off of campus. I need my weekends away to keep me sane.

Now, off to bed I go! And by to bed… I mean watch Once Upon a Time some more.

 

I Am So Boring

Aside

Leave a Reply

