Uncategorized

One of the Best Days….


This post was supposed to go up on Monday.. However, I got caught up in school work and didn’t have time to post it.

I had one of the best days that I have had in a very long time yesterday.

IMG_1841

At one of the most magical places on earth.

IMG_1839Epcot in Disney World!

My best friend down here at school, Shannon, finally had a weekend day off from work. So we decided to take full advantage of that by essentially emptying out our bank accounts to go to Epcot for a day! Epcot is one of my favorite places on the planet, and Shannon is a frequent visitor of Disney, so it was absolutely perfect. She knows her ways around the parks like the back of her hand, which meant a very smooth sailing day for the both of us!

We spent the entire beginning of our day in the futuristic area of the park (I want to say it’s called Future Land or something… but I could very well be wrong), and we totally lucked out  because there was  barely any lines for anything!

IMG_1844

First stop… Test Track!

IMG_1845

This was my first time ever going on this ride (I’ve only been to Epcot once, and we spent pretty much the whole day in the countries), so needless to say, I was a little bit excited.

IMG_1847

Shannon and I’s beautiful car.

Next we hit up this ride that’s basically an educational journey about learning about energy… that just happens to be narrated by Ellen Degeneres and Bill Nye the science guy! There were dinosaurs and an animatronic Ellen… can you really ask for anything else in life?

We also happened to be the Flower and Garden Festival at Epcot, so the park was decked out in beautiful flowers!

IMG_1849

And some more fun shots from the day…

IMG_1850

LIEUTENANT DAN!

IMG_1852

Selfies with friends on the Nemo ride.

IMG_1855

My favorite animal.

IMG_1860

So thankful for this girl.

IMG_1865

Seahorse hugs.

IMG_1866 IMG_1868 IMG_1874

Surreal.

And next we were off to the countries!

IMG_1905 IMG_2040 IMG_1902 IMG_1899 IMG_1935 IMG_1920 IMG_1896 IMG_1895 IMG_1913 IMG_1927 IMG_1880 IMG_1881 IMG_1885 IMG_1907 IMG_1889 IMG_1875 IMG_1876

Sorry for the excessive amount of pictures…

But, I am really so thankful to have had the day that I had on Sunday. It was truly one of the best days that I have had in a long, long time. I needed it. I know that it sounds cliche, but there really is just something about Disney that takes you away to a different word. It’s kind of amazing. It was the first day in God knows how long that I had no anxiety. I ate yummy food without worry (the chicken teriyaki in Japan? Grade A… let me tell you), I didn’t worry about working out (first day in FOREVER that I was able to let myself take a rest day), and I was just… happy. It was just an amazing day that I know that I will always remember.

And now, back to reality. I have 2 term papers, an oral presentation, tests, and a whole load of other work to get done. There is about a month left in semester, and oh boy is it crunch time. I’m kind of sort of freaking out… but I’m trying to get my act together and find the strength (and motivation) to push through the rest of the semester. I think I can do this!

On the upside, my workouts have been pretty good this week!

Monday: Interval workout on the treadmill –

5 minute warm up, 5 minutes moderate pace, 1 minute sprint, 3 minute jog, 3 minutes moderate, 1 minute sprint, 3 minute jog, 3 minutes moderate, 1 minute sprint, 3 minutes jog, 1 minutes moderate, 1 minute sprint, 5 minutes cool down

Tone It Up legs workout

 

 

7591768124_cd6a502935_c

 

Yesterday was a (sub-par) 30 minute run, followed by the Bridal Babe workout (one of my favorites!)

bridal-babe-workout

Now off to do some much needed spring cleaning! Bye guys!

Standard

One thought on “One of the Best Days….

  1. Pingback: A New Beginning |

Leave a Reply

