Uncategorized

Happy Easter!


I’m back in Florida again after a super nice day back at home! The amount that I have flown this year is crazy… I am NOT a fan of flying, nor am I a fan of school…

But on the upside, my family is down here for the week!

Bye bye my wonderful New York… See you in a month!

Bye bye my wonderful New York… See you in a month!

IMG_2695

Happy Easter everybody!

images

I hope you are all having a wonderful day and are stuffing your faces with chocolate. Unless you don’t like chocolate, and if that is the case… What is wrong with you?

But I don’t like Peeps are jelly beans, so I guess I’m weird too.

f1127481288fb74e271fb0836ed4df76

(I just really wanted an excuse to put this picture in this post… I laughed way too hard at it.)

Anyways, I started my day off with an 8 mile run! I feel like I haven’t done a long run in FOREVER… really. It’s been 2 weeks!! Also, I feel kind of silly calling 8 miles a long run… it seems that every single blog I read runs like 20,000 miles a day. But I’m working my way up to it!

IMG_2702

 

Definitely not my best run… I don’t know if it’s from being on a plane or from the fact that I have done hard workout the past two days, but my pace averaged a little bit over 9:30 minutes per mile. But hey, I did it!

I think I’ve sort of hit a sweet spot with 8 miles, I think I’m going to try to bump it up to 9 next week. But we shall see!

I also wound up accidentally running down a path that took me through a graveyard this morning.

IMG_2705

 

Eerie… My dad actually used to take me to graveyards A LOT. He just liked them, I couldn’t really tell you why. He especially loved the really old ones. Personally, they half sleeve me out and half break my heart.

After my run, I cleaned my sweaty self up, had a bite to eat (some fruit and nuts) and got ready to head out to Mass.

IMG_2711

Oh look, it’s the sunflower dress I talked about here.

I don’t really know what I did with my hair today, but I kind of dig it.

After Mass, it was time for the best part of every Easter (besides Jesus rising from the dead and stuff… that’s pretty rad too), BRUNCH (at 2:00…so not really brunch).

Second plate of food, loaded up with sweet potatoes, the best salmon ever (besides my mom's) and salad with carrots, beets, and ginger dressing!

Second plate of food, loaded up with sweet potatoes, the best salmon ever (besides my mom’s) and salad with carrots, beets, and ginger dressing!

I ate my first plate too quickly to take a picture of it, but it had lox, 1/4 of a bagel, a half piece of that salmon, shrimp cocktail, and steamed zucchini and squash. YUM!

Then my family got a whole bunch of plates of cake to share.

Cake graveyard. That carrot cake > everything, the the dark chocolate mousse cake coming in at a close second.

Cake graveyard. That carrot cake > everything, the the dark chocolate mousse cake coming in at a close second.

At the end of our meal, my family shared a truly delightful pot of chamomile tea. I never actually drink chamomile tea, I just always forget about it. But I think I’m going to start because it was SO good and I know that it’s good for your stomach!

IMG_2745

 

There were also some quality family selfies.

IMG_2737

I just want to look like my mama. She’s so beautiful.

IMG_2741

Erm…

IMG_2742

 

oh the awkwardness.

And now I am just sitting on the floor at the country club trying to get some school work done, I am SWAMPED with assignments and tests this week.

So on that note, I am just going to leave you all with this.

Screen Shot 2014-04-20 at 5.39.21 PM

 

I hope you all have a wonderful and blessed day with friends and family, whether you celebrate Easter or not!

Standard

2 thoughts on “Happy Easter!

Leave a Reply

