Uncategorized

See You Soon


 

Well, today we had to take my mom and brother to the airport so that they could go home.

Kind of bittersweet.

I know that I only have to be here at school for 2 more weeks (less than that actually), but it still feels like such a long time and I am just so ready to be done with this place… It also doesn’t help that my grandparents are leaving this week, meaning that I will be on my own for the next 2 weekends.

Wow, I sound like such a baby.

I just can’t wait to get home.. Now onto more positive things!

I started this morning with my regular Sunday morning 8 mile run, I was going to try 9 miles, but I ran out of time given the fact that we had to go to church earlier than usual since my mom and brother had to leave for the airport right after!

IMG_3630

It … wasn’t great… I don’t know what has been up with me lately, but I have been running at about  9 minute mile pace on most of my steady state runs, yet I have been doing my speed work faster. I’m hoping it’s just maybe the lack of sleep I have been getting (or not getting) and not a decrease in speed/fitness!

After mass, we went down to this cute little area called Gulfport for some coffee for me and breakfast for my mama and brother!

IMG_3635 IMG_3638

This little breakfast/tea/coffee shop is my absolute favorite! This little area around it is so adorable…

And…

IMG_3636

They. Make. The. Ice. In. The. Iced coffee. Out. Of. Coffee!

So it never gets watered down! It’s wonderful!

IMG_3652

Awkward-coffee-drinking-selfie.

I also dressed like a toddler today. Babydoll dresses forever and always!

IMG_3654

After we took my mom and brother to the airport, my grandpa asked if I would like to go to the driving range with him. Of course, I couldn’t say no,

Fun fact – I may be the worst golfer on the planet…

IMG_3659

 

For dinner, I just made some egg whites and veggies and then picked at pretzels and stuff.

Now I am off to bed! I have two term papers to write tomorrow before I have to go back to school… needless to say, I am not all the excited.

Good night!

Questions

How to do you mentally get through periods of bad workouts?

Ever been to a driving range? Are you any good?

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

