Uncategorized

Friday Favorites #2


Hey all! I hope that you are all having a nice week. It’s Friday!

I find it kind of funny how even when you are on break from school or work, there is still a sense of excitement that surrounds the weekend. Even though I don’t have school all week, I still look forward to relaxing on the weekends. I guess it’s just the mentality that surrounds Friday and the weekend that makes them so exciting!

Anyway, I thought that for once I would actually continue on with a series that I started doing on my blog (remember Music Monday and Style Saturday? Yeah, those didn’t live long), and would share my Friday favorites with you!

So here are some things that I have been loving this past week…

1. Smoothie Bowls. I know, I’m sure you’re shocked that these babies showed up on this list.

Today's creation of banana, spinach, cocoa powder, cinnamon, ice, stevia, and freeze dried fruit on top.

Today’s creation of banana, spinach, cocoa powder, cinnamon, ice, stevia, and freeze dried fruit on top.

 

1. Listening to Lights (Bassnectar Remix) radio while running. I’m not really a Dubstep fan (punk rock, alternative, and metal are more of my thing)… But there is truly no better way to pump up during a run than to listen to this stuff! Dead Mau5 radio is really good too!

IMG_3984

3. The weather of a New York spring. There is nothing better… Plus, the mid 60s-70s are the best temperatures to run in in my opinion!

IMG_3969

4. Running. I am FINALLY getting my running mojo back! I truly believe that it has everything to do with the fact that I am finally out of the toxic environment that I was in at school! Bad vibes = bad runs.

IMG_3985

6 miles to start my day.

6 miles to start my day.

 

5. Being with my family and friends. This has to be the thing out of these 5 that I have been loving the most this past week.  I am so over the moon about being home and being close to my family and friends. I have such a tight knit family, both immediate and extended. Being away from them just felt foreign and wrong. I never want to live half way across the country from my family again. 

 

Questions:

What have you been loving this week?

Standard

One thought on “Friday Favorites #2

  1. Pingback: Friday Favorites 6.27.2014 |

Leave a Reply

