Uncategorized

Hey everyone! I hope you all had a great long weekend!

Sunday was great! I met up with two of my girlfriends from my high school cross country team for some Sunday Funday action! It was so nice to see my friends after such a rough year away at school. It really does take meeting some really crummy people to be about to appreciate just how amazing the good people in your life are.

We only wound up running around a mile and then walking for the rest of the time while chatting and catching up on each other’s lives. It’s so funny and slightly strange to see how much a year of college changes people. It just seems like all of a sudden all of the people that I knew in high school are completely different than they used to be. I guess college does that to people!

IMG_4194

And of course, no Sunday Funday/hangout with the girls would be complete without froyo!

IMG_4202

MayZay had to point to hers because she was so proud that she managed to fit over a pound of frozen yogurt in her cup! In my mix, I have peanut butter and caramel pretzel flavored yogurt with my regular boring topics. I have missed this particular yogurt shop so muchTheir flavors are da bomb dot com (did I really just say that?)!

My Memorial Day was pretty uneventful. My mom was working and my brother had friends over the entire day (watching 5 pre-teen boy is sooo much fun…).

I started the day off with a 5 mile run whilst listening to my audio book.

IMG_4207

Being a huge John Green fan, I have been wanting to read this book for forever, and I have to say that I am loving it so far. John Green really is a master at character development and at creating characters that seem so real. You can’t help but fall in love with the characters.

I spent the rest of the day cleaning, catching up on school things, and filming this week’s video for my Youtube channel. It will be up tomorrow!

And since I had no where to go… Obviously, I did my hair and makeup even though I spent most of the day completely alone.

IMG_4226

 

The day ended with my grandparent’s coming over after my mom got out of work. I can’t think of a better way to end a day than sitting outside on the deck with my grandparent’s. I am so lucky to have such amazing people in my life.

On a more random note, I really need to get better about writing out blog posts in the mornings instead of at midnight so maybe they will actually be coherent.

Until tomorrow!

Questions:

How was your weekend? Do anything fun?

What’s your idea of the perfect end to a day?

Aside

Leave a Reply

