Uncategorized

(A Late) National Running Day


Hey everyone!

So, I completely failed at being a runner yesterday… It was National Running Day and I didn’t even run! How could I do that?!

So, I decided that I would, “celebrate” this oh-so-wonderful holiday (yes, holiday) today instead… Because, why not?

I woke up at 6:45 this morning to get my belated run in. Alas, to my dismay, it was pouring. Normally I enjoy running in the rain, but it was freezing out (60 degrees is basically freezing right?) and I’m already sick… So I decided against it. Tomorrow!

So, backup plan it was!

IMG_3873 IMG_4377

I had to go right from the gym to therapy (update: we are starting the past life investigation I mentioned next week), so I brought some healthy snacks for the road!

IMG_4382

My favorite dried mango from Trader Joe’s! I love that this stuff is unsweetened and un-sulfered. It’s my go-to pre-run fuel in the mornings since I have trouble running on a completely empty stomach (I can do it, I just don’t preform well).

IMG_4380

Yes. More mirror pictures. I am so sorry.

IMG_4381

If I’m honest,  really wanted to include my running story in this post (actually, in yesterday’s post… it being running day and all)… and I’m falling asleep over my keyboard. I really have a lot to say and that story really means to much to me, so I hope that it’s ok that I end this post here and post my story tomorrow.

Wow, I really need to get better at this blogging thing…

Sorry!

Standard

Leave a Reply

