thinking out loud

.thinking out loud 6.26.14 (my first)


Hey guys! Today I’m doing my first ever link up post (is that what I should call it?) and I’m super excited!

Thinking-Out-Loud2

 

Thinking Out Loud Thursday is a weekly collection of random thoughts. Basically, you ignore the usual ideas of what a blog post should be and just roll with whatever pops into your head.

Thank you to the wonderful Amanda over at Running With Spoons for creating such a fun link up!

Actually, Amanda’s blog was one of the first  ever discovered!

So let’s get into this!

  1. Right now the main thought on my mind is how badly I want to be watching Orange Is The New Black right now. I finally started watching season 2 the other day (yeah, I know that I’m late to the game) and oh my goodness! I completely forgot just how great this show is!

tumblr_n7sol5LMy41svbt3wo1_500

So much hate for this dude.

tumblr_n7rau5YCzh1rwnjzto4_250

So much love for this coupling.

And so much love for Officer Bennett in general…. He’s kinda-sorta the cutest.

2. I’m going to the beach tomorrow and I never go to the beach because honestly, as much as it’s my favorite place on the planet, the idea of going out in public in a bathing suit has kept me from enjoying it… But I’m making myself go and I am sure that I won’t regret it!

Also, the only bathing suit I have that’s not either the one-piece that I use for the gym or that is falling apart is the Triangl bikini that I spent a billion dollars on last year and the bottom is too big on me so I’m sitting here and googling how to shrink neoprene… Yeah, it’s not looking like it’s possible…

3. One of these days I’m going to go to bed at a normal time so I don’t need an obscene amount of caffeine to get me through my day… I can’t physically sleep past 7:30 (the very latest, I’m normally up by 6-6:30) so this whole going to sleep after midnight every night isn’t exactly ideal.

4. I miss running so much it’s actually insane. All I want to do tomorrow morning is wake up super early and go for a nice long run… But my knee doesn’t feel any better so I know that I can’t. I’m going to try to make an acupuncture appointment for Saturday and hopefully that will help!

5. I can’t decide if my workout tomorrow morning should be on the bike or on the elliptical. I feel like I always do the elliptical as my cross training (that or the stair mill) so I should change it up and do a spin-type workout on the bike. At the same time, I get so bored so fast on the bike. I also feel like the elliptical may give me a better workout… But maybe if I worked harder on the bike I would get a better workout and would work muscles that I don’t normally work.

Ugh. The struggle is so real.

This?

Precor-EFX-556i-129

Or this?

RearAngleLO

Well, that was fun!

Question(s):

Someone help me with my dilemma and make a decision for me! Which exercise machine should I do tomorrow?

What’s on your mind right now? Tell me the first thing that pops into your head, no matter how weird!

 

 

Standard

5 thoughts on “.thinking out loud 6.26.14 (my first)

  1. Hey lady! I’m prooooobably a little late to help you decide on the whole exercise machine debate, but I almost always go with the elliptical over the bike. I get way too bored on the bike (unless it’s a spin class), and I’d much rather go biking outside than be stationary. At least the elliptical lets me flap my arms around 😉

    Hope you had (are having?) an awesome time at the beach!

    • Erin says:

      Haha I did in fact wind up on the elliptical! I feel ya with getting bored on the bike unless it’s spinning… I always want to do it but then the second I sit down on the bike I’m like, “Yeah, not happening.”

      And I did have a nice time! Thank you!

  2. Oh my gosh I can relate to all of this! All I want to do is go for a run without my legs hurting too much. Oh back in the day 🙂 Have a great time at the beach!

    • Erin says:

      Haha It’s the worst! I keep driving by all the areas where I run and it seriously kills me! Hope your leg feels better soon!

  3. Pingback: Best Swim Workout to Date |

Leave a Reply

