life, thinking out loud

Thinking Out Loud 7.17.14


Hey all!

It’s Thursday, and you know what that means…

It’s time to think out loud!

20140703-233615-84975169.jpg

Thanks Amanda for creating and hosting this awesome link up!

1. I don’t know if I have ever been this tired in my entire life.

I’ve struggled with insomnia for years (since developing my eating disorder actually… funny), but over the past few months I have been averaging around 4-5 hours of sleep per night. Now, I know that people often get a lot less than that, but it is every. single. night. I have enough trouble falling asleep, but what’s worse is that I cannot sleep past 6:30 am. Ever. Regardless of what time I fell asleep the night before…. And napping gives me anxiety because I feel as though I am wasting the day. So I’m at a loss here.

Anyway, I had the worst migraine of my entire life last night, so I got even less sleep than usual… And I have work in an hour until 11, and then I’m going to the midnight premiere of the new The Purge movie with my friend! I’m excited for the movie… But here’s hoping I can actually stay awake during it!

2. My coffee addiction is so real.

This is kind of leading off of the last point… Lack of sleep = more coffee. Thing is, I don’t really feel any effects from the caffeine in the coffee… So I wind up drinking way more of it than I probably should.

It’s so good though!

I enjoyed a large white chocolate raspberry flavored coffee on my drive home from the hamptons this morning, and just polished off this baby right here a couple of minutes ago.

IMG_5808

 

Iced mocha with cashew milk! I drink things way too fast… Can bottomless iced coffee be a thing?

3. I am currently watching the Netflix original series Hemlock Grove.]

And I have absolutely no clue what is going on… Although, I’m not really paying attention, so maybe that’s why?

tv-hemlock-grove07

4. My run was especially wonderful this morning!

Again, I ran much slower than I would like to… But I was just so happy to be out running in the hamptons (one of my favorite places to run) with absolutely perfect weather. I was also just so happy and thankful to be running again.

IMG_5788 IMG_5791 IMG_5797

Just look at that sky.

It was all just too perfect. Overcast (my favorite type of weather for running), temperature in the high 60s, no humidity… It was just amazing.

 

 

 

IMG_5794

And I saw some little friends!

IMG_5805I had originally set out to do 5 miles… But time just flew by and I was enjoying myself so much that I did 6 instead. Don’t you love when that happens?

5. Green juice needs to appear in my life more.

IMG_5807

My mom picked up a green juice from the local health food store where we were staying and gave me half for my drive home! The mix was just a ton of greens plus some added ginger. I used to make green juice all the time, but since going to school and not having access to my Vitamix… I kind of fell out of the habit. I need to start drinking them more often again! Green juices are one of those things that just make me feel good when I drink them… Not sure if the instant boost I feel when drinking them is all in my head or not… But I’ll just roll with it!

6. I need to get back out to the Hamptons and Montauk ASAP. Out east is seriously my happy place.

IMG_5773 IMG_5767 IMG_5758 IMG_5750 IMG_5751 IMG_5747 IMG_5744 IMG_5739 IMG_5736 IMG_5734 IMG_5726

 

Question(s):

Tell me about what’s on your mind! …Okay, that’s not really a question… But I want to know!

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

