Friday Favorites

Friday Favorites 8.1.2014 – July Favorites.


Hey guys! Happy Friday!

And also… Happy August!

tumblr_n9n496H8i71r9idjeo1_1280

I seriously can’t believe that it’s August already… Or that I start school this month! I am so not even remotely close to mentally, emotionally, or physically prepared for this!

So let’s talk about some of the things that I have loved this week!

Favorite Meal:

I don’t know if this is cheating or not… But tonight’s meal was pretty much the greatest thing ever….

IMG_6170

Okay… So it’s definitely wasn’t the most photogenic meal in the word. But for what it lacked in aesthetics it made up for in deliciousness!

My brother has been away this week, so my mom and I decided to have a girl’s night and order takeout from a local Japanese restaurant! I opted for the spicy king crab salad (seaweed salad, cucumber, panko, crab, and a spicy mango dressing) and hot and sour soup. My mom got a salmon dish that I stole some of the veggies from (there were A LOT of them) and we shared a shumai appetizer.

So delicious and fresh. I will definitely be ordering this again soon! Or perhaps even trying to replicate it at home? 😉

Favorite Sip:

I have been absolutely obsessed with Pukka brand tea lately!

IMG_6180

I’d be lying if I said that the cute packaging wasn’t what originally caught my attention. Pretty boxes aside, I absolutely love the thought and time that must go into creating these teas. The herbs used are all blended together with intention to serve a certain purpose, whether it be to calm and soothe or to energize and balance.

Plus, not only are they great for you… They taste great too! I have a whole bunch of stomach issues, so I am always trying to force myself to drink mint tea. I have to say that this stuff is the only peppermint tea that I have tried that I actually enjoy!

Favorite Workout:

Same as last week… Nothing really compares to a long run in the Hamptons.

IMG_6123 IMG_6125

I mean… The 7 miles just flew by.

Links I Loved:

1. I’m sure most of you have seen this already… But this girl is the biggest inspiration! Kacy is just 5 feet tall and 100 pounds and she completely destroyed this course on America Ninja Warrior. A course that, may I add, is not designed for women of her size. There is NOTHING that a woman can’t do that a man can!

2. This is  a super old post… But this article regarding eating disorders, their sources, and what is needed for recovery is one of the best I have ever written. And let me tell you,  I have read a lot of articles in my time.

3. Um… I kind of sort of want lemon poppy seed everything after this post. Some baking will definitely be happening soon.

 

Oh! And if you want to know more things that I have been loving lately, you can check out my July Favorites video from my Youtube channel ;)! (Would it really be a Friday Favorites post without some shameless self promotion?)

I hope you all have a wonderful night and weekend!

Question(s):

You know the drill. Tell me something you have been loving this week!

Standard

Leave a Reply

